Cloves

Usage
Drop a few cloves in your herbal teas or chai masala. Cloves are also used in the cuisine of Asian, African, Mediterranean, and Near and Middle East countries, lending flavor to meats, curries, and marinades, as well as fruit.


Benefits
Their essential oil content is so high that they are used locally as a natural substitute for anesthesia. Other benefits are keeping blood sugar in check and helping block the growth of bacteria.

Iddi Hassan is one of the few farmers with a very large production of cloves.

Cloves are the dried buds of a large flowering tree that is up to 20 meters high. Zanzibar as known as the spice island has some of the oldest clove trees in the world and the cloves have a significantly higher percentage of essential oils (15-18%) than cloves from other parts of the world. Our farmers are all based in Zanzibar. The cloves are the buds of the flower from the tree which are sun-dried and then hand-sorted. The intactness of the head is a decisive quality feature.

Quantity per pack: 40g

Price per 100g: 19.75

1001 Organic invests in the necessary infrastructure as well as in the farming communities and supports them in professionalizing and converting to certified organic agriculture. Through regular training and payments that are multiple time the commodity price our farmers and their families can benefit from a higher standard of living.

Girofles

Utilisation
Incorporez quelques clous de girofle à votre tisane aux herbes ou à votre mélange d'épices chai masala. Les clous de girofle sont largement utilisés dans la cuisine asiatique, africaine, méditerranéenne et du Moyen-Orient pour assaisonner les viandes, les currys et les marinades. Ils sont indispensables pour sublimer les rôtis du dimanche.

Avantages
Leur concentration élevée en huiles essentielles en fait un substitut naturel à l'anesthésie utilisé localement. Les clous de girofle offrent également d'autres avantages, tels que le contrôle du taux de sucre dans le sang et l'inhibition de la croissance des bactéries.

Iddi Hassan est l'un des rares agriculteurs à produire une quantité importante de clous de girofle.

Les clous de girofle sont les boutons floraux séchés d'un grand arbre en fleurs pouvant atteindre jusqu'à 20 mètres de haut. Zanzibar, l'île aux épices, abrite certains des plus anciens arbres à clous de girofle au monde, et les clous de girofle de cette région ont une teneur en huiles essentielles considérablement plus élevée (15-18 %) que ceux provenant d'autres régions du monde. Tous nos agriculteurs sont basés à Zanzibar. Les clous de girofle sont les boutons floraux de l'arbre, ils sont séchés au soleil puis triés à la main. L'intégrité de la tête est un critère de qualité essentiel.

Quantité de remplissage : 40g

Prix par 100g : 19.75

1001 Organic investit dans l'infrastructure nécessaire ainsi que dans les communautés paysannes et les soutient dans leur professionnalisation et leur conversion à l'agriculture biologique certifiée. Grâce à des formations régulières et à des paiements qui représentent plusieurs fois le prix habituel des matières premières, nos agriculteurs et leurs familles peuvent bénéficier d'un niveau de vie plus élevé.